Avenged Sevenfold and Disturbed to headline Uproar Festival

May 4, 2010
By

Avenged Sevenfold

Avenged Sevenfold are set to return to the live arena this August as headliners at the Rockstar Energy Drink Uproar Festival.

The Orange County metal band have been off the road since the tragic death of their drummer, Jimmy ‘The Rev’ Sullivan, who passed away in December.

The Rockstar Energy Drink Uproar Festival is a completely new event and is not to be confused with the other festival tour sponsored by Rockstar, that being Mayhem Fest (Mayhem is still happening and will be headlined this year by Korn and Rob Zombie). Rockstar’s Uproar festival commences 17 August and features 36 dates across the US and Canada, and we know that many music mad Canucks will be glad to see the festival roll into the oft-ignored cities of Winnipeg and Saskatoon, while some of the dates in the States are off the beaten tour track as well including one in Scranton, PA (yeah, the town made infamous by the US version of The Office.)

Joining Avenged Sevenfold will be co-headliners Disturbed, while other highlights on the bill include Australia’s Airbourne and also a band close to our hearts here at MV’s HQ in Toronto, that being Hail The Villain from nearby Oshawa, Ontario – definitely check those lads out!

Tickets for Uproar go on sale on Saturday 12 June.

Full dates for Uproar are below:

Wed Aug 18, 2010 Minneapolis, MN Target Center
Fri Aug 20, 2010 Omaha, NE WestFair Amphitheatre
Sat Aug 21, 2010 Chicago, IL First Midwest Bank Amphitheatre
Sun Aug 22, 2010 Buffalo, NY Darien Lake Performing Arts Center
Tue Aug 24, 2010 Toronto, ON Molson Aphitheatre
Wed Aug 25, 2010 Cleveland, OH Time Warner Cable Amphitheatre at Tower City
Fri Aug 27, 2010 Scranton, PA Montage Mountian Amphitheatre
Sat Aug 28, 2010 Wantagh, NY Nikon Theatre at Jones Beach
Sun Aug 29, 2010 Saratoga Springs, NY Saratoga Performing Arts Center
Tue Aug 31, 2010 Washington, DC Jiffy Lube Live
Wed Sept 1, 2010 Charlotte, NC Verizon Wireless Amphitheater
Fri Sept 3, 2010 Birmingham, AL Verizon Wireless Music Center
Sat Sept 4, 2010 Tampa, FL Ford Amphitheatre
Fri Sept 10, 2010 Dallas, TX Superpages.com Center
Sat Sept 11, 2010 Corpus Christi, TX Concrete Street Amphitheater
Sun Sept 12, 2010 Houston, TX Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion
Tue Sept 14, 2010 Denver, CO Comfort Dental Amphitheatre
Wed Sept 15, 2010 Salt Lake City, UT USANA Amphitheatre
Fri Sept 17, 2010 Sacramento, CA Sleep Train Amphitheatre
Sat Sept 18, 2010 San Diego, CA Cricket Wireless Amphitheatre
Sun Sept 19, 2010 Tempe, AZ Tempe Beach Park Amphitheatre
Wed Sept 22, 2010 Irvine, CA Verizon Wireless Amphitheater
Fri Sept 24, 2010 Portland, OR Clark County Government Center Amphitheatre
Sat Sept 25, 2010 Seattle, WA The Gorge Amphitheatre
Sun Sept 26, 2010 Vancouver, BC Pacific Coliseum
Tue Sept 28, 2010 Edmonton, AB Rexall Place
Wed Sept 29, 2010 Calgary, AB Saddledome
Thu Sept 30, 2010 Saskatoon, SK Credit Union Centre
Sat Oct 2, 2010 Winnipeg, MB MTS Centre
Sun Oct 3, 2010 Sun Fargo, ND Fargodome
Mon Oct 4, 2010 Madison, WI Alliant Energy Center Memorial Coliseum

For full line-up details check out the Uproar website.

Brian Banks

Editor and Founder, Music Vice Magazine. Writer. Photographer. Poet. From Scotland. Not Ireland. Proudly based in Toronto, Canada. Rock N' Roll Don't Pay The Rent... 

More Posts - Website

Follow Me:
TwitterYouTube

Tags: , ,

8 Responses to Avenged Sevenfold and Disturbed to headline Uproar Festival

  1. Jay on May 4, 2010 at 1:33 pm

    sooo, Mayhem ends on August 14th and then restarts under a different name 4 days later?? they’ll probably even be using the same stages, trucks and stuff from mayhem, just swap the banners with one that say uproar. A7X, Disturbed etc is a pretty sick lineup but its gonna be expensive for people wanting to go to both, it have been better to just expand Mayhem and add more dates.

  2. Reid on May 6, 2010 at 6:00 pm

    They definitely got two perfect bands together for this one.

  3. brooke on May 7, 2010 at 6:22 am

    they should be touring Australia aswell 🙁

  4. alex on May 9, 2010 at 2:07 am

    Yeah, come to Australia please!!

  5. Jamie on May 24, 2010 at 5:05 am

    definately come to Australia. A7X 4 LIFE!

  6. Andrew on August 11, 2010 at 8:43 am

    Just got tickets for sept 26 in vancouver A7X rocks

  7. batlashes on August 12, 2010 at 10:03 am

    HELL YEAH i cant wait to see A7X those boys are gonna throw down a HALESTORM. ^^

  8. Tomaz on August 14, 2010 at 2:27 am

    Got my tix for Toronto. Stoked for A7X + Disturbed + local boys HTV.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *