Radiohead’s Thom Yorke posts election day playlist

May 6, 2010

The United Kingdom general election is being held today, 6 May. To mark the occasion, Radiohead’s Thom Yorke has released a playlist on DeadAirSpace, headed with the ditty: “on election day in these fair british isles.. avert your cynical eyes”. Thom Yorke

For those wishing to create this playlist, perhaps the most obscure or hardest to find is track 6: you can find the song on iTunes as – it’s track 3 on disc two of Mass in B Minor by the Munich Philharmonic with Sergio Celibidache.

Election Day Playlist:
1. Fun Boy Three – “The Lunatics (Have Taken Over The Asylum)”
2. Massive Attack – “Splitting The Atom”
3. Matmos – “Les Folies Françaises”
4. Lady Chan – “Sticky Situation’ (Toddla T & Seiji Mix)”
5. Black Lips – “‘Veni Vidi Vici’ (Diplo Remix)”
6. Münchner Philharmoniker & Sergiu Celibidache – “Mass In B Minor BWV 232, Credo: Chorus: Et Incarnatus Est Bach Mass In B Minor”
7. Mazzy Star – “Into Dust”
8. PJ Harvey – “My Beautiful Leah”
9. AFX – “Analogue Talk (Claknib)”
10. AFX – “Backdoor. Spyboter.A”

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.